Collin J Örthner – Photographer

April 9, 2009

Bower Woods Film

Filed under: HD Films, Nature, Trees, Water, Winter — collin orthner @ 2:18 am

still-1-3

I finally finished my first video film short titled “Bower Woods” As regular readers of my blog probably recognize, I visit these woods quite frequently. I filmed twice on different days for a couple of hours each time and then pieced together a montage of what I was seeing. Using my new Canon 5DmkII camera to shoot very high quality HD video is proving to be very exciting! This film is not perfect by any stretch and I already see a few improvements that can be made. Remember you can leave comments or suggestions at this or the Exposure Room site. I welcome them all. The image above is a screen capture from the film.

See it on Exposure Room in HD

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

