Collin J Örthner – Photographer

August 13, 2009

Hot Rods!!

Filed under: Hand of Man, Vehicles — collin orthner @ 5:02 am

_MG_1453It takes no effort what’s so ever to get me out to drool over some great old vehicles!! Red Deer hosted a huge meet a couple weekends ago with around 1200 cars from all over western Canada and some from the states as well. Friday night around 7pm I dragged Laura and the boy’s downtown to watch the cruise. I say drag, because I’m virtually certain they would have rather been watching a good movie or playing video games at home. Thankfully they did manage amuse me for about 45 minutes or so. I really can’t figure out my boys and have trouble understanding how they can’t ogle these fine pieces of engineering as long as I can! Well wouldn’t you know we come across our good friend Ed and his son Tyler. The look on Laura’s face must have said a lot as Ed very quickly offered to give me a ride home and (thusly) sp.?? put my family out of it’s misery. Thank you Ed!! We stayed downtown until well after dark and until virtually every vehicle had finally made it out onto Gaetz Avenue for the real reason you own a vehicle like this – serious cruisin’. Ahhh, the smell of fossil fuels being burned by some mean horsepower – there really is nothing to compare it to.

_MG_1525-2

_MG_1495

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

