Collin J Örthner – Photographer

February 16, 2011

Police Outpost Provincial Park

Filed under: Abstract, Nature, Plants, Sound Recording, Travel, Water — collin orthner @ 5:47 am

I have started to post a few of my nature recordings on SoundCloud and will link them here. This first one was made in Police Outpost Provincial Park(PDF) which is in extreme southern Alberta, actually on the Montana border. A short trail takes you through some trees to the shoreline of Police Lake. It was amongst these trees that I noticed these insect sounds in one of the trees. I honestly have no idea what insect they are and if anyone knows I would love to hear from you. I was  handholding a small digital recorder, an Olympus LS-10, which I can carry with me virtually anywhere due to it’s size and obtain great quality recordings.

 

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

