Collin J Örthner – Photographer

April 16, 2012

More from Ogden – Abstractions

One of my great pleasures is searching out abstracted images in the ordinary everyday places I happen to be in and around. This was the same day that Doug Williamson and I were out a few weeks back in the Ogden area in Calgary. Just like the last post, I can’t really say much about the images here in the way of explanation other than the balance of colours, textures and patterns appealed to me enough that I felt it necessary to examine them closer and attempt to capture an image that holds together. I hope you enjoy them, and as always I welcome your comments.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

[Panasonic GX1, Olympus 12mm M.Zuiko, Olympus 45mm M.Zuiko]

2 Comments »

  1. This work reminded me of Nino Migliori’s series “Muri” (Walls), an Italian photographer with the same attraction for textures, walls, rust, scratches. Nice job! Thank you for sharing,
    Artphalt (http://artphalt.wordpress.com)

    Comment by C.D. — May 23, 2012 @ 1:51 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

