Collin J Örthner – Photographer

August 12, 2014

Textures Around the Block

Filed under: Abstract, Black & White, Hand of Man, Leica T — collin orthner @ 9:08 pm

Once again I took out the Leica T with the very useful 18-56mm lens. I love the versatility of this lens, but could see the use for a high speed f/1.8, maybe f/1.7 normal lens in the 45mm to 50mm range. I know this isn’t super high speed, but it would be enough while keeping the physical size small. Anyway, off I went around the block from work and literally these images are all made within about a 100ft from my office, as were the first batch I posted a few days ago, except the flowers. I had one issue happen to me with the camera when it completely locked up and I was forced to extract the battery and replace it when all was good again. It has only done that once so far and will almost certainly get addressed with a firmware update.

 

 

 

 

 

 

[Leica T, Leica 18-56mm]

 

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

